There are many direct and indirect online resources relating to the study of Religion. This list of resources, while by no means exhaustive, provides a basic starting point for research on the multiple aspects of the World's religions. It is important to remember that when searching for reviews of particular book titles, all of the databases listed will allow searching exclusively for book reviews. Also, when searching for a particular title, make sure that you type the title within "quotation marks," which sets the search up as a phrase search.
Collection of digitized text and images from 17th and 18th century America.
Articles from scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. NOTE: In many cases, articles from the last 3-5 years are NOT available due to publisher copyright restrictions.
Offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of more than 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.
A database of humanities and social science content. Offers complete, full-text versions of more than 700 scholarly journals from many of the world's leading universities and scholarly societies and more than 60,000 books from more than 100 publishers.
With material dating back to the sixteenth century, the Archives includes resources on how sexual norms have changed over time, health and hygiene, the development of sex education, the rise of sexology, changing gender roles, social movements, and activism.
Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present
Spanning from 1865 to 1902, The Gilded Age provides insight into the key issues that shaped America in the late nineteenth century, including race and ethnicity, immigration, labor, women's rights, American Indians, political corruption, and monetary policy.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present
Search the complete text of the New York Times from 1851 to 2017 for PDF images of original articles which include photographs and drawings
