Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Find a Specific Article or Journal
There are many direct and indirect online resources relating to the study of History. This list of database resources, while by no means exhaustive, provides a basic starting point for your research.
This digital archive includes: 17th & 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers, 19th Century UK Periodicals, Archives Unbound, Archives of Sexuality & Gender, Eighteenth Century collections online, Indigenous Peoples: North America, 19th Century U.S. Newspapers, Times Digital archive, TLS Historical archive and Women's studies archive.
HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible well into the future. The HathiTrust Digital Library includes millions of digitized book titles, most of which were published before 1923.
Offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of more than 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.
Humanities Source is a valuable full-text database covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.
A database of humanities and social science content. Offers complete, full-text versions of more than 700 scholarly journals from many of the world's leading universities and scholarly societies and more than 60,000 books from more than 100 publishers.