Chat
Research Help
| Telephone (989) 774 - 3470 |
Text Message (989) 572 - 0411 |
In Person |
By Appointment |
Selected Subject Headings
This list is intended to be a starting point for recognizing patterns in related subject headings used when searching in Centra. Centra indexes journal titles, not articles.
Ethnomusicology -- Periodicals.
Find An Article
- The Music Index Online
MIO indexes more than 775 international music periodicals from 1970-present linking to J-Stor for full text when available. Topics cover every aspect of classical and popular music, including all styles and genres of music. CMU has the first print issue, 1949, to 2006 in print on the 2nd floor, near the checkout desk. - RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
RILM is an international index that includes journal articles, current literature (articles and reviews), essays in books, Festschriften, papers, bibliographies, and dissertations from 1967-Present. It is not full text, but links to full text when possible. CMU has volumes from 1967-1998 in print. - RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals
RIPM is an international, highly annotated database with detailed content analysis of writings on musical history and culture between 1800-1950. - Humanities Full Text
Humanities Abstracts covers various topics across the humanities. - Abstracts in Anthropology
Anthropology covers a broad spectrum of significant, current anthropological topics from a vast number of periodicals, including a few in ethnomusicology.
Locate a Specific Article or Journal
Subject Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Locate and Retrieve Articles
From a Database:
Look for the
button in the record for the article.
Clicking this button will provide you with a list of options to get the article:
- Online (if available)
- In Print (check Centra)
- Interlibrary Loan (request if not otherwise available from Documents on Demand)
From a Citation:
Use the "Citation Linker" to locate a specific article or journal.


Loading...
