Sport Administration and Sport Management: Article Databases

Discover world-leading physical activity research across our collection of 26 journals
Find articles on sports and exercise science / kinesiology; psychology and behavior in sport / exercise; social studies in sport and physical activity; physical education and coaching; athletic training and rehabilitation; and sport business and sport management.

Search here for topics related to the business and financial sides of sports / fitness / physical activity, like leadership and management in sport organizations; sports marketing; Name, Image, and Likeness (NIL) licensing for collegiate and professional athletes; planning, constructing, maintaining, and managing sports venues; sports broadcasting and advertising.

ERIC covers K-12 and higher education. Search here for physical activity and child development, integrating movement and physical activity in classroom instruction, physical education, K-12 sports, and collegiate athletics.

Like ERIC, ProQuest One Education covers early childhood, K-12, and college education, including physical education, sports, physical activity in the classroom, high school and college athletes, coaching and managing K-12 and collegiate athletics, and more.

PsycINFO covers all areas of psychology, including sports psychology; the convergence of diet, physical activity, and sport and mental health; views, opinions, and decision-making related to diet, physical activity, and sports, leadership and motivation in sports organizations, and much more.

PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Search in PubMed if your topic is about connections between sports / physical activity and health, including the physical and psychological impact of physical activity; how diet, medications, and supplements impact athletic performance; and more.

Like PubMed, MEDLINE includes articles covering may aspects of health and medicine, including the intersection of sports / physical activity and health. Includes articles on preventing, treating and managing sports injuries, physical rehabilitation, exercise physiology, nutrition for performance and general health, and much more.

Sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies
Search here for scholarly articles about the connections between sports / physical activity and race, gender, or other socioeconomic factors; the social and psychological impact of sports on the players and fans; how athletic stadiums impact their communities, connections between sports / physical activity and education; etc.

CINAHL covers scholarly journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, including articles about nutrition and physical activity, sports injuries, sports medicine, factors influencing physical fitness and performance, and more.