Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases and eBook Collections
AccessMedicine Case Files Collection
AccessMedicine’s Case Files® Collection from McGraw-Hill Education offers the best-selling Case Files® content in an interactive format. Updated regularly, this comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.
Please check the AccessMedicine Case Files collections first for available ebooks!
ClinicalKey Case-Based Books
These titles include the Case Review Series, in addtion to other ClinicalKey books that cover varying disciplines.
Anatomic and Clinical Pathology Cases of the Month (Univ. Pittsburgh)
The Department of Pathology at University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine has begun highlighting different cases each month that are of greater than normal clinical interest, have unusual symptoms and/or diagnostic findings, or involve rare diseases or conditions. This site also archives the previous Anatomic and Clinical Pathology Cases of the Month, starting in 1995.
Emergency Medicine Cases
These are freely available podcast ad articles of patient cases specific to emergency medicine. This site is produced in Canada.
This free resource requires one-time registration for access.
National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science: Case Collection
Produced by the University at Buffalo, this searchable case collection can be searched by subject area, educational level, type/method, and topical area. Not all cases included in this database are limited to biomedical topics. Full-text cases are available in PDF format.