Research Guides: *Communication: Find Articles

Contact the CMU Libraries

	Ask a Librarian
	Call (989) 774-3114
	Email
	Schedule a Consultation

Helpful Databases

Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Providing research articles citations and fulltext articles in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
This database includes full text for over 500 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable cited references from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915).
ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Indexes published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
ProQuest Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Does your topic connect to psychology? This is a great source to find articles on why people think and behave the way they do. Contains coverage of research in applied psychology, developmental psychology, personality, and more.
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies
Communication Institute for Online Scholarship (CIOS) This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic indexes to the primary scholarly literature in the field of Communication Science.
WorldWide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.

Find a Specific Article or Journal

Arts, Media, and Design Librarian

Katie Edmiston

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Park Library 218

989-774-3835

Subjects: Art, Communication, Fashion Merchandising & Design, Interior Design, Journalism, Media Arts, Music