Research Guides: DHA 718: Healthcare Law, Regulations and Ethics: Find Articles

Contact the CMU Libraries

	Ask a Librarian
	Call (989) 774-3114
	Email
	Schedule a Consultation

Article Databases

Law Reviews & Journals This link opens in a new window
Search separately or combined for state, national, federal, or international law reviews and law journals.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Offers full text coverage to thousands of news databases arranged geographically and topically, hundreds of newswires as well as business, trade, and professional publications. Full text access to federal and state case and statutory law, and European Union information.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Hein’s premier online research product with more than 70 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. Hein Online indexes legal and legislative information available for U.S. states and territories including bills and laws, constitutions, regulations, legislature membership, public policy, state newspapers of record, and more. The database is divided into collections. The collections include: the Law Journal Library, Federal Regulation Libraries, the Treaties and Agreements Library, the U.S. Supreme Court Library, Religion and the Law, Women and the Law, plus books containing legal classics. It bridges the gap in history by providing coverage from inception of over 2,000 periodicals.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for more than 2,700 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PubMed Central (PMC) This link opens in a new window
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).