Search the complete text of the New York Times from 1851 to 2017 for PDF images of original articles which include photographs and drawings
There are many online resources relating to the study of American history following the end of World War II. This list of database resources, while by no means exhaustive, provides a basic starting point for research on the in American history following that great conflict.
Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present
"Resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media"
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present
Offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of more than 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.
Articles from scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. NOTE: In many cases, articles from the last 3-5 years are NOT available due to publisher copyright restrictions.
Designed specifically for students, researchers and government institutions, this full-text database covers political topics with a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
A database of humanities and social science content. Offers complete, full-text versions of more than 700 scholarly journals from many of the world's leading universities and scholarly societies and more than 60,000 books from more than 100 publishers.
Citations and abstracts in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration.
