Find Articles & More in CMU Databases - JRN 430WI - Magazine & Feature Writing (Dr. Yin) - Research Guides at Central Michigan University Libraries

Chat with Us!

Ulrichsweb - Global Serials Directory (Formerly: Ulrich's Periodicals Directory) This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic and access information for over 240,000 serials.
Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
General-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America
Humanities Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Humanities Source is a valuable full-text database covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.
MLA Directory of Periodicals (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The MLA Directory of Periodicals provides detailed information on over 6,000 journals and book series that cover literature, literary theory, dramatic arts, folklore, language, linguistics, pedagogy, rhetoric and composition, and the history of printing and publishing. The directory is a valuable resource for scholars seeking outlets to publish their work as well as for librarians working to identify periodical publications that best meet their institutions’ needs.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database indexes high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.

The Publishers Weekly
Publishers Weekly, the international news magazine, reaches publishers, sellers, agents and librarians worldwide and is the leading publication serving all involved in the creation, production, marketing and sale of the written word in all formats.

Literary Reference Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Literary Reference Center™ (LRC) is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center contains full text for more than 35,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticisms, more than 253,000 author biographies (including more than 22,000 in-depth bios), more than 460 literary journals, more than 693,000 book reviews, nearly 78,000 classic and contemporary poems, more than 19,600 classic and contemporary short stories, more than 6,500 author interviews, more than 8,200 classic texts and much more.