Research Guides: MCA 310: Broadcast History & New Media Technology: Find Articles

Chat with Us!

Contact the CMU Libraries

	Ask a Librarian
	Call (989) 774-3114
	Email
	Schedule a Consultation

Find An Article

Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
“Incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 550 journals, , and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of 737 titles, plus some full-text access."
Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content covering the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines — from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering.
ProQuest Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to content from all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. Includes full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. NOTE: In many cases, articles from the last 3-5 years are NOT available due to publisher copyright restrictions.
SPORTDiscus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Articles about recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning.