Research Guides: PHL 118 (WI): Moral Problems: Overview of Wars with Iraq and Afghanistan

Contact the CMU Libraries

Britannica Online
A fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's full encyclopaedic database, Britannica's latest article database, hundreds of articles not found in the print Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, the Britannica Book of the Year, and thousands of links to other World Wide Web sites selected by Britannica editors, and Nations of the World.
The Iraq War Encyclopedia
The reference covers every aspect of the Iraq War, from the U.S. invasion (Operation IRAQI FREEDOM) through the rise of Al Qaeda in Iraq, the surge, and the U.S. withdrawal.
The Encyclopedia of Middle East Wars: The United States in the Persian Gulf, Afghanistan, and Iraq Conflicts
This study of U.S. involvement in the modern Middle East carefully weighs the interplay of domestic, cultural, religious, diplomatic, international, and military events in one of the world's most troubled regions.
Encyclopedia of Politics and Religion
This resource examines the complex interconnections between politics and religion.

Iraq war in figures
A BBC site.
Fact Sheet: Bringing the U.S. War in Afghanistan to a Responsible End
From the Office of the Press Secretary.
Fact Sheet: The Cost of Iraq, Afghanistan, and Other Global War on Terror Operations Since 9/11
A site by the Center for Arms Control and Non-Proliferation, a Washington, D.C.-based 501(c)3 non-profit, non-partisan research organization.

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

214 Park Library

(989) 774 6427

Subjects: Biographies, Children's Literature, English Language & Literature, Philosophy, Religion, Theatre & Dance, Women and Gender Studies

Oxford English Dictionary
The OED is widely regarded as the most significant dictionary of the English language, offering the meaning, history, and pronunciation of more than 600,000 words —past and present— from across the English-speaking world.