Research Guides: *Key Resources for Business Students: Home

Databases

Business Plans Handbook (Gale) This link opens in a new window
A collection of sample business plans for a wide range of businesses.
DemographicsNow (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Search for people, businesses, or access a demographic report on any geography – or compare multiple geographies - for information including income, housing, race, age, education, retail spending, consumer expenditures, businesses and more.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
A market research tool that provides analysis and overview, along with strategic insight, on more than 700 U.S. industries. How do I search.
iPOLL Databank (Roper Center for Public Opinion Research) This link opens in a new window
Survey data from over 10,000 US and 8,000 international studies. Search tools designed specifically for survey questions–best finding aid for US survey data and one-stop shopping for all major US commercial, media, and academic polls.
MergentOnline This link opens in a new window
Covers 10,000 national and international public companies. Includes business profiles, stock & bond information, financial statements, annual reports, SEC filings, competitors and executive/officer information. How do I search.
Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
Market drivers, sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. How do I search. or Video Tutorial.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
An intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista covers over 80,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 22,000 sources (market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, government databases) onto a single platform. Categorized into over 20 market sectors and 170 industries, Statista provides quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, health, business, social sciences, politics, and additional areas of interest. It allows simple keyword searches and full citations which will serve as a valuable tool for users to quickly locate and access the specific information that are relevant to their research needs or academic interests. Includes built in (optional) Research AI tool.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Offers full text coverage to thousands of news databases arranged geographically and topically, hundreds of newswires as well as business, trade, and professional publications. Full text access to federal and state case and statutory law, and European Union information.