Research Guides: Physical Therapy: Find Articles

PT textbooks @ CMU Libraries

Many required PT textbooks are available through Access Physiotherapy and the F.A. Davis PT Collection.

Search Smart Search (the library catalog) using your textbook's title, or browse the ebook collections to find your textbooks!

AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window
F. A. Davis PT Collection This link opens in a new window
Smart Search This link opens in a new window
Smart Search - CMU Libraries Catalog
Search Smart Search using your textbook's title.

Find An Article

PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for more than 2,700 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
SPORTDiscus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Articles about recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning.
Human Kinetics Journal Collection This link opens in a new window
Discover world-leading physical activity research across our collection of 26 journals.
MEDLINE Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database provides full-text for many of the most-used biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE. Many journals are available with no embargo, allowing doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers to access to the information as soon as it is published.
PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Major psychology database which indexes physical therapy-related journals.
ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Major education database from the US Department of Education which indexes physical therapy-related journals.

Additional Resources

Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window
AccessPhysiotherapy is devoted exclusively to the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy with groundbreaking content for today’s PT. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online physiotherapy resource integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool optimized for viewing on any device.
F. A. Davis PT Collection This link opens in a new window
F.A. Davis PT Collection is the most comprehensive digital subscription product on the market for educators and physical therapy students. This partnership between F.A. Davis and McGraw Hill brings you a comprehensive online PT resource that covers the entire spectrum of physical therapy for viewing on any device. This collection gives educators the tools needed to train the next generation of PTs, and enables physical therapy students to confidently prepare for their PT professions.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Provides access to information necessary to complete evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research, medical education, self-assessments, and board reviews.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Full text access to selected medical texts, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials.

Unlimited user access to all titles.