Counseling: Web Resources

Provides education, resources and support to those affected by eating disorders.

Breaking news, highlights, health information, research and funding on issues concerning alcohol and alcoholism

Includes statistical information, research, outreach programs, funding opportunities, and scientific news.

Information Center staff members are skilled at listening and responding to questions from the public and professionals.

The U.S. Department of Education's website provides information on government programs and regulations related to school counseling

The Center aims to help U.S. Veterans and others through research, education, and training on trauma and PTSD

Tufts University rates child development, parenting, learning, and mental health web sites

A website that offers a collection of more than 15,000 resources from the discipline related to child care and early education

A bridge to a wide range of information and resources about children and families. It connects research, teaching, policy, and community practice. And, it seeks to advance greater understanding, shared knowledge, and action that is informed and deliberate.

This Web site pulls together information from student counseling centers, including access to training resources, assessment instruments, and software packages.

This site provides links to articles in the field of education, a large selection of lesson plans and activities, curriculum resources, technology and school issues resources.

An international multidisciplinary, professional membership organization that promotes advancement and exchange of knowledge about sever stress and trauma.

An index of Native American Resources that includes topics such as Culture, History, and Education

Provides information related to psychological tests and provides guidance in locating testing instruments. Created by the American Psychological Association. Sections include but are not limited to: 1) Finding information on a particular test; 2) Finding a particular type of test; 3) locating a specific test; and 4) Locating test publishers.

This site is compiled by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration. It includes publications on mental health issues, fact sheets, press releases, hotline information, a mental health dictionary and a section created specifically for children

SchoolCounselor.com was created by Russell Sabella, PhD for the purpose of advancing solution focused technology literacy among counselors. This site contains links to web resources and lesson plans for school counselors.

WebMD was created to provide & objective, trustworthy, and timely health information. It provides valuable information for researchers, students, counselors and teachers on a variety of topics from ADHD to drugs to teenage pregnancy

A list of web resources for assessment and evaluation

A website featuring the Encyclopedia of Psychology.