Statistical Resources in Education: Web Resources

The official site of the Michigan Department of Education with links to news, curriculum, and other information.

The NCES is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the United States and other countries. The Digest of Education Statistics, which is a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education, is available at this web site, as is the Encyclopedia of ED Stats.

The US Census Bureau site provides a collection of US statistics.

This site provides links to a variety of reliable reports, studies, research organizations and government statistics in the field of education.

Provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government ... Convenient searching and linking capabilities to more than 100 agencies that provide data and trend information on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more

This web site is maintained by the Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics. It offers access to federal and state statistics and reports on children and their families, including: population and family characteristics, economic security, health, behavior and social environment, and education.

Provides a look at the nation's college enrollment trends, demographics, faculty pay, tuition and fees, and more.

This site is one of the definitive sources for education systems and policies throughout Europe. The site includes publications, statistics, bibliographic references, glossaries, and title lists.

The National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP), also known as "the Nation's Report Card," is the only nationally representative and continuing assessment of what America's students know and can do in various subject areas. Since 1969, assessments have been conducted periodically in reading, mathematics, science, writing, US history, civics, geography, and the arts.

The National Education Association's Almanac "contains up-to-date information on faculty salaries and benefits, the economic conditions in the states, faculty workload, trends in bargaining, and information on non-faculty professionals on campus.

A site dedicated to current education.  It provides statistical information and country surveys related to current topics in the field of education.

Since its inception in 2001, as an independent, analytical resource for state and education leaders, Standard & Poor’s (S&P) School Evaluation Services has evolved and become a valuable resource for parents.

This site provides portals to world reports on educational projects and statistics.

To locate information select the link in the upper left side labeled INFO BY COUNTRY. Browse by the region and country you wish to learn about. This site offers statistical information, country facts, and other publications related to the field of children's education.

A scholarly site filled with links to educational statistics.

USAID is an independent federal government agency. It makes available the "Global Education Database" as an interactive program for accessing education data compiled in over 60 developing countries since 1984. Topics include school enrollments, public expenditure on education, gender equity, adult literacy, primary and secondary school attainment, and primary and secondary school attendance.

The World Bank offers links to international topics, data and statistics, publications, news and events, and other related materials. It has a strong focus on the funding of education projects.

The National Education Association provides the starting and average teaching salary per state.