ENG 101: Freshman Composition: Other Online Resources

Purdue's OWL provides extensive guidelines on how to cite sources and compile reference lists following the APA, Chicago, and MLA style manuals.

In addition to providing examples of how to use the APA, Chicago/Turabian, and MLA style manuals, the UW-Madison Writing Center staff have also provided guides for the American Political Science Association and
Council of Science Editors documentation styles.

Produced by the CIA, access demographic, geographic, and economic data for countries around the world.

This sources provides demographic data and more from the U.S. Census Bureau.

This is just one of several authoritative sources the Library has for finding full-text biographical information on artists, athletes, musicians, politicians, writers, you name (the person)! Find more biographical databases under "Biographies" on the Library's Virtual Reference Collection page.

Whatever your educational or occupational goals, the resources in this database will help you succeed. Each Learning Center offers practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information pertaining to different career fields (e.g., Culinary Arts, EMT, Law Enforcement, etc.), military entrance tests, and graduate school exams (e.g., GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, etc.). Students can create personal accounts in this database to save searches and results.

The Occupational Outlook Handbook is a nationally recognized source of career information, designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives. The Handbook is revised every two years.