There are many online resources relating Museum Studies. This list of resources, while by no means exhaustive, provides a basic starting point for your research
Electronic version of International Index to Periodicals (1907-1955), International Index (1955-1965), Social Sciences and Humanities Index (1965-1974), and Humanities Index (1974-1996). This database should be used in conjunction with Humanities Abstracts.
"An invaluable, in-depth record of contemporary art history, Art Index Retrospective allows users to search 55 years of art journalism at a keystroke. Users can research leading English-language sources, plus others published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Besides periodicals, users have access to data from important yearbooks and select museum bulletins."
"The definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history."
Provides full-text access of more than 200 history and history-related journals. Remember that in many cases the latest 3-5 years' worth of issues are NOT included due to publisher restrictions.
APS Online spans over 1,500 titles and 7 million pages of content, from the first American magazines, published in 1741, to the World War II period as recorded in magazines, journals, and newspapers. A complete title list is available for downloading in Excel format with dates of coverage.
Contains 7,277 books and pamphlets, more than 80 newspaper and periodical titles, and 18 major manuscript collections. Varied sources — from well-known journals to private papers — open up endless possibilities for academic researchers, historians, undergraduate and graduate students, faculty and others studying the history of slavery.
