Research Guides: Geology: Databases

Find An Article

GEOBASE This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences covers geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.
GEOREF This link opens in a new window
The latest information on earth sciences, ecology, geology, human and physical geography, and environmental sciences.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences. Information is carefully evaluated and selected.

GeoScienceWorld
The cross-search feature with facets allows users to search across eBooks, 46 journals on the GSW platform

AGI Glossary of Geology
The online Glossary provides access to the more than 39,000 glossary entries contained in the Fifth Edition of the print Glossary. In addition to the 13,000 updated entries that appeared in the Fifth Edition, more than 1,100 changes, deletions and additions have been made to the online version since the publication of the print edition -- making the online Glossary even more up-to-date.

Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window
The Journal citation reports is an essential, comprehensive, and unique resource for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from over 8,400 scholarly and technical journals worldwide. The Science edition contains data from roughly 5,000 journals in the areas of science and technology.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Indexes more than 1,000 well-known academic journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities
Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world
SciFinder This link opens in a new window
This research discovery tool explores CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical science, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
WorldCat.org This link opens in a new window
OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide