Research Guides: ENG 175: The Nature of Language: Print Books

Contact the CMU Libraries

The Languages of the World
Call Number: P371 .K38 1995 - Reference Collection 2nd Floor
The Atlas of Languages: The Origin and Development of Languages throughout the World
Call Number: P106 .L67 1996 - Reference Collection 2nd Floor
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of the World's Ancient Languages
Call Number: P371 .C357 2004 - Book Collection 4th Floor
Hopi
Call Number: Online

Publication Date: 2018

From Encyclopædia Britannica.
The Modern Combined Dictionary: Gujarati into English and Gujarati
Call Number: Park Library Book Collection 4th Floor PK1846 .O89 1969x v.1

Publication Date: 1969
Language and Communication: A Cross-cultural Encyclopedia
Call Number: P29 .F47 1998 - Book Collection 4th Floor
The New Encyclopaedia Britannica
Call Number: AE5 .E363 2010 - Reference Collection 2nd Floor
Elsevier's Wood Dictionary in Seven Languages: English/American, French, Spanish, Italian, Swedish, Dutch, and German
Call Number: SD431 .E4 v.1 - Reference Collection 2nd Floor
The Oxford Handbook of African American Language
Call Number: Online

ISBN: 0199983089

Publication Date: 2015

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

214 Park Library

(989) 774 6427

Subjects: Biographies, Children's Literature, English Language & Literature, Philosophy, Religion, Theatre & Dance, Women and Gender Studies

Oxford English Dictionary
The OED is widely regarded as the most significant dictionary of the English language, offering the meaning, history, and pronunciation of more than 600,000 words —past and present— from across the English-speaking world.