 |
Ask a Librarian |
 |
Call (989) 774-3114 |
 |
|
 |
Schedule a Consultation |
These databases are art and design focused, and pull the best research from design-related journals and books. If you are looking for a research article on a designer or art topic, these are a great place to start!
Art & Architecture Source is the largest full-text art research database covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. With strong international coverage, it offers hundreds of full-text art journals, magazines and books, plus detailed indexing and abstracts and thousands of images.
Provides access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Content includes high-quality indexing of nearly 600 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, and citations of over 25,000 book reviews.
Provides more than 1.8 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences, along with accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. The database includes contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
Articles from scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. NOTE: In many cases, articles from the last 3-5 years are NOT available due to publisher copyright restrictions.
ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
Scopus uniquely combines a comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly content.
The premier research platform to find and analyze scholarly research literature on Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities. Includes proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
