Research Guides: Human Development and Family Studies: Find Articles

Contact the CMU Libraries

ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ERIC provides records for documents and journal articles on education related topics from 1966-present. It covers every age and sector of education-related topics.
Education Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Education Source provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education as well as all educational specialties like multilingual education, health education, and testing.
PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, neuroscience, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics.

ProQuest Database Search Tips
This two-page guide is from ProQuest itself and gives basic search tips you can use in PsycINFO, Sociological Abstracts, ERIC, and other databases from that vendor.

Opposing Viewpoints (Gale) This link opens in a new window
This series takes a pro-con approach to today’s social issues and hot topics in politics, business, education, the environment, medicine, and more. It's the perfect resource when you have to take one side of a debate or have to write a persuasive essay.

Child Care and Early Education Research Connections
This is an open access collection from a “partnership among the National Center for Children in Poverty at the Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University; the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research at the Institute for Social Research, the University of Michigan; and the Child Care Bureau, Administration for Children and Families of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.”

she / her / hers

Email Me

Contact:

Park Library 228
(989) 774-3071

Subjects: Counseling, Education, Family Studies, MA in Ed Resources, Recreation, Parks, & Leisure

From a Database:

Look for the FIND IT button in the record for the article.

Clicking this button will provide you with a list of options to get the article:

From a Citation:

Use the "Citation Linker" to locate a specific article or journal.