Research Guides: ENG 329: African American Literature: Find Articles

Contact the CMU Libraries

Intended to include links to selected Article databases relevant to the topic area.

MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Indexes books, articles, and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), an organization dedicated to the study and teaching of language and literature, the electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A non–profit service that archives over one thousand academic journals and other scholarly content.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE provides full text, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Covers history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. This database will be valuable to you in finding articles on the history of human rights.
America: History & Life (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

214 Park Library

(989) 774 6427

Subjects: Biographies, Children's Literature, English Language & Literature, Philosophy, Religion, Theatre & Dance, Women and Gender Studies

Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The OED is widely regarded as the most significant dictionary of the English language, offering the meaning, history, and pronunciation of more than 600,000 words —past and present— from across the English-speaking world.