ENG 311 for Dr. Amy Ford Carpenter: Find Books

This resource guide has been prepared for Dr. Amy Ford Carpenter's ENG 311: Teaching Literature in Secondary Schools. URL: https://libguides.cmich.edu/ENG311

Selected Print Books from the CMU Libraries

Adolescent Literacy and the Teaching of Reading: Lessons for Teachers of Literature
Call Number: LB1632 .A67 2010 - Book Collection 2nd Floor
Commonsense Methods for Children with Special Educational Needs
Call Number: LC4015 .W44 2011 - Book Collection 2nd Floor
How the Special Needs Brain Learns
Call Number: LC4704.5 .S68 2007 - Book Collection 2nd Floor
Purposeful Writing : Genre Study in the Secondary Writing Workshop
Call Number: LB1631 .S5155 2006 - Book Collection 2nd Floor
Quick Nonfiction Writing Activities That Really Work! : 64 Engaging Reproducible Activities That Help Students Develop Strong Topics, Organize Information, and Present Their Ideas Effectively
Call Number: LB1576 .N825 2009 - Book Collection 2nd Floor
Responsive Literacy Coaching : Tools for Creating and Sustaining Purposeful Change
Call Number: LB2844.1 .R4 D69 2006 - Book Collection 2nd Floor
Secondary English: Planning for Learning in the Classroom
Call Number: LB1632 .M355 2011 - Book Collection 2nd Floor
Teaching Children's Literature : Making Stories Work in the Classroom
Call Number: PR830 .C513 D86 2009 - Book Collection 4th Floor
Teaching Literature
Call Number: PN 59 .S49 2003 - Book Collection 4th Floor
Teaching Literature and Language Online
Call Number: LB1028.3 .T386 2009 - Book Collection 2nd Floor
The English Teacher's Survival Guide: Ready-to-Use Techniques and Materials for Grades 7-12
Call Number: LB1631 .B762 2011 - Book Collection 2nd Floor
Using Children's Literature Across the Curriculum : A Handbook of Instructional Strategies
Call Number: LB1573 .U85 2011 - Book Collection 2nd Floor
Writing a Life : Teaching Memoir to Sharpen Insight, Shape Meaning--and Triumph over Tests
Call Number: CT25 .B63 2005 - Book Collection 1st Floor
Writing Instruction and Assessment for English Language Learners K-8
Call Number: LB1576 .L418 2010 - Book Collection 2nd Floor

Selected E-Books from the CMU Libraries (For CMU Authorized Users Only)

Subject Librarian

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

214 Park Library

(989) 774 6427

Subjects: Biographies, Children's Literature, English Language & Literature, Philosophy, Religion, Theatre & Dance, Women and Gender Studies

Dictionary

Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The OED is widely regarded as the most significant dictionary of the English language, offering the meaning, history, and pronunciation of more than 600,000 words —past and present— from across the English-speaking world.

Central Michigan University Libraries, 250 East Preston Street, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-1100 | Contact Us

CMU, an AA/EO institution, strongly and actively strives to increase diversity and provide equal opportunity within its community.

Copyright © Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-4000 | Privacy Policy