Research Guides: *Business Administration: Business/Labor History

Contact the CMU Libraries

	Ask a Librarian
	Call (989) 774-3114
	Email
	Schedule a Consultation

Business and Labor History

American Business Leaders: from Colonial Times to the Present
Book Collection HC 102.5 A2 H36 1999
Biographical Dictionary of American Business Leaders
Book Collection HC 102.5 A2 I53
Biographical Dictionary of American Labor
Book Collection HD8073 A1 B56 1984
Biographical Dictionary of Management
Book Collection HD30.15 B43 2001t
Bulls, Bears, Boom, and Bust: a Historical Encyclopedia of American Business Concepts
A chronological listing of important people and events within business history.
Business History
An information and education resource - invaluable for perspective on the history of capitalism, commerce, enterprise, entrepreneurship, operating success and failure and management decision-making.
Corporate Eponymy: a Biographical Dictionary of the Persons Behind the Names of Major American, British, European, and Asian Businesses
Book Collection HC 29 R66 1992
Dictionary of Labour Biography
Book Collection HD8393 A1 B44
EH Net Encyclopedia of Economic and Business History
Designed to provide students and laymen with high quality reference articles
Encyclopedia of American Business History and Biography
The Airline Industry
Reference TL 509 E54 1992
The Automobile Industry, 1896-1920
Reference HD9710 U52 A815 1990
Banking and Finance to 1913
Reference HG2461 B33 1990
Iron and Steel in the Nineteenth Century
Reference HD9515 I76 1989
Railroads in the Nineteenth Century
Reference HE2751 R1433 1988
Railroads in the Age of Regulation, 1900-1980
Reference HE2751 R143 1988
Encyclopedia of American Women in Business: from Colonial Times to the Present
Book Collection HD 6054.4 U6 K753 2004
Gale Encyclopedia of U. S. Economic History
Online Access
Great Events from History II. Business and Commerce Series
Book Collection HC 55 G68 1994
Handbook of American Business History
Book Collection HC 103 H19 1990 v 1-3
Historical Encyclopedia of American Business
Online Access
Book Collection HF3021 H67 2009
Icons of business : an encyclopedia of mavericks, movers, and shakers
Book Collection HC 102.5 A2 D74 2007
Thinkers 50
Biographical information about people voted as the top business thinkers.
United States Business History, 1602-1988: a chronology
Book Collection HC 103 R595 1990
United States Entrepreneurs and the Companies They Built: an Index to Biogaphies in Collected Works
Book Collection HC 102.5 A2 N237 2003