Research Guides: ANT/SOC 101: Social Justice in a Global Society: for Professor Dusty Myers: Gender & development

videos

What is gender development?

Open to read more

Gender and development is an interdisciplinary field focusing on the social relations between women and men in developing and transitional economies. The field has grown rapidly since the 1970s and includes “innovations...

Search for an idea in an reference book

Search for reference collections

Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Issues and Controversies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Issues & Controversies is an online collection of articles that written by Facts On File’s own expert writers and editors. Each article includes supporting materials and helps researchers understand today’s crucial issues.
GenderWatch (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of an important historical perspective on the evolution of the women's movement and the changes in gender roles. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and NGO, government and special reports.

ANT/SOC 101: Social Justice in a Global Society: for Professor Dusty Myers: Gender & development

videos

What is gender development?

More readings

Search for an idea in an reference book

Search for reference collections