 |
Ask a Librarian |
 |
Call (989) 774-3114 |
 |
|
 |
Schedule a Consultation |
Get started with your research in one of the databases below, or contact the librarian for help!
These databases are art-focused, and pull the best research from art-related journals and books. If you are looking for a research article on an artist or art topic, these are a great place to start!
Provides access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Content includes high-quality indexing of nearly 600 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, and citations of over 25,000 book reviews.
Art & Architecture Source is the largest full-text art research database covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. With strong international coverage, it offers hundreds of full-text art journals, magazines and books, plus detailed indexing and abstracts and thousands of images.
Provides more than 1.8 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences, along with accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. The database includes contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
Arts & Humanities Database complements the ProQuest Arts and Humanities portfolio, providing online access to 400 contemporary specialist arts titles combined with journals from related fields including ethnic studies, women’s studies, sociology, cultural studies, and more.
Artists don't just research design and art history. Sometimes you will need to gather information on other topics, such as contemporary issues, social issues, etc. Here are more databases that may be helpful to search in, depending on your topic. Read the description of the database to see what kind of information it holds.
A great source for scholarly articles, reports, and other information on Educational topics.
ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
Coverage of research in applied psychology, developmental psychology, personality, and more.
