Research Guides: HPS 101: Introduction to Health Professions: Find Articles

CMU Writing Center

Ulrichsweb - Global Serials Directory (Formerly: Ulrich's Periodicals Directory) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Information on journals, including whether a journal is peer-reviewed.

Having trouble finding a scholarly (peer reviewed) journal article about your career in Smart Search?

Try the CINAHL Plus with Full Text database listed in the "Research Databases" box.

Once you find an article in CINAHL, click HTML Full Text or PDF Full Text to open and read the full article.

Don't see either of these? Click Find it @ CMU Libraries button to check for the full text of the article in all CMU Libraries databases.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health database
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health professions, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Medline - Linked to CMU's journal holdings
MEDLINE Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database provides full-text for many of the most-used biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE. Many journals are available with no embargo, allowing doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers to access to the information as soon as it is published.
SPORTDiscus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes articles on sports, sports medicine and coaching
Health Business Elite (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains health administration journal articles

Smart Search - Main CMU Libraries Search
Smart Search, the box on the library homepage, lets you search for books, journal articles and more . . .
Smart Search Video Tutorials
Quick video tutorials from the librarians at CMU Libraries
About Smart Search guide
Learn more about what Smart Search searches and how to use it effectively
Journals by Subject
Under the "Journals by Category" menu (left-hand side), select "Health & Biological Sciences," then a specific field (Diet & Clinical Nutrition, Nursing, etc.) to see which journals CMU Libraries subscribe to.

Email Me

Contact:

Park Library 223

989-774-2286

Subjects: Athletic Training, Audiology, Communication Sciences & Disorders, Exercise Science, Health, Health Administration, Health Sciences, Nursing, Nutrition & Dietetics, Physical Education & Sport, Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant, Public Health, Sport Administration