The online Glossary provides access to the more than 39,000 glossary entries contained in the Fifth Edition of the print Glossary. In addition to the 13,000 updated entries that appeared in the Fifth Edition, more than 1,100 changes, deletions and additions have been made to the online version since the publication of the print edition -- making the online Glossary even more up-to-date.
From the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, this source provides access to journal articles, book chapters, theses, and more on agricultural topics.
A full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses.
Offers the latest information on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care, wellness, and alternative therapies.
Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present
Full text access to selected medical texts, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials.
Unlimited user access to all titles.
Provides general consumer-oriented health information on a variety of topics, including alternatives medicines.
This leading full-text database offers extensive coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. Offering full text and indexing for journals, books and monographs, it is an invaluable resource for students and scholars across all environmental disciplines.
Streaming videos from Films for the Humanities and Sciences, ABC News, NBC News, BBC, National Geographic, The NewsHour with Jim Lehrer, Bill Moyers, Shopware, The Open University, A&E, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Fred Friendly Seminars, Cambridge Education, and many more.
A multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.
The latest information on earth sciences, ecology, geology, human and physical geography, and environmental sciences.
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present
Offers a broad range of subject coverage in the humanities and social sciences with high-quality indexing of more than 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals, dating as far back as 1907, as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.
Humanities Source is a valuable full-text database covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.
Articles from scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. NOTE: In many cases, articles from the last 3-5 years are NOT available due to publisher copyright restrictions.
Find breaking news, multimedia, reviews & opinion on Washington, business, sports, movies, travel, books, jobs, education, real estate and more.
ATTENTION: First time users must create an account using the authenticated link provided here. NYT prefers that you use your cmich.edu email address, if possible.
Current users may use this link: https://nytimes.com
Passes expire after 364 days, users will need to go to http://accessnyt.com and type in Central Michigan University and follow the instructions to get another 364 day pass for access.
Using your registered e-mail address, you should be able to login.
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Provides a wide range of print and non-print, published and unpublished, and electronic and other forms of U.S. and international statistical data on demographic, business, social, educational, financial, and other topics.
The premier research platform to find and analyze scholarly research literature on Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities. Includes proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
