Research Guides: *Media Arts: Find Articles (and More)

Chat with Us!

Contact the CMU Libraries

	Ask a Librarian
	Call (989) 774-3114
	Email
	Schedule a Consultation

Helpful Databases

Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
"Resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media"
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. NOTE: In many cases, articles from the last 3-5 years are NOT available due to publisher copyright restrictions.
Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
Market drivers, sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits
ProQuest Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Can you connect your topic to psychology? A great source to find articles about why people think and feel the way they do. Contains coverage of research in applied psychology, developmental psychology, personality, and more.
Films on Demand (Full Collection) This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos from Films for the Humanities and Sciences, ABC News, NBC News, BBC, National Geographic, The NewsHour with Jim Lehrer, Bill Moyers, Shopware, The Open University, Cambridge Education, and many more.
Humanities Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Humanities Source is a valuable full-text database covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.