Enriched cited references (Web of Science) with additional context that is designed to capture the author’s intent when citing references in the body of their article.
Eigenfactor score Measures the average influence, per article, of the papers in a journal. Article Influence scores are normalized so that the mean article in the entire Thomson Journal Citation Reports (JCR) database has an article influence of 1.00.
Google Scholar Google Scholar Citations provide a simple way for authors to keep track of citations to their articles.
Public Library of Science (PLOS) Track online usage for individual artciles within PLOS journals science 2009. Metrics include "Viewed," "Cited," "Saved," "Discussed," and "Recommended."
Scite.ai Smart Citations allow users to see how a scientific paper has been cited by providing the context of the citation and a classification describing whether it provides supporting or contradicting evidence for the cited claim. (See an example)
Dimensions"is the only database" that offers collection of linked data in a single platform; from grants, publications, datasets and clinical trials to patents and policy documents. "Dimensions maps the entire research lifecycle, you can follow research from funding through output to impact."
Book Citation Index contains more than 60,000 books, expanding its coverage with an additional 10,000 new titles each year. Social Sciences + Arts & Humanities 61%, Natural Sciences 39% within 5 years.
JSTOR Articles from scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. NOTE: In many cases, articles from the last 3-5 years are NOT available due to publisher copyright restrictions.
Project Muse Humanities, social sciences, and mathematics
Conference Proceedings Index is available in two editions: Sciences & Technology and Social Science- provide enhanced coverage of books and meeting abstracts. Together, these two editions cover nearly 256 categories from over 160,000 conference proceedings since 1990. Conference Proceedings Selection Process
Use Web of Science to look for citation information for your dissertations / theses impact
