Research Guides: Newspapers: International News

Chat with Us!

Canadian Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides users with unmatched access to current Canadian news content with archives as far back as the 1970s, from over 400 news sources. Newspapers, including The Globe and Mail and Toronto Star, along with newswires, websites, and broadcast transcripts are included in full-text format. Extensive backfiles are available for most news sources, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials, and features published in each.
Caribbean Search (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Caribbean Search is the most extensive research database of full-text content pertaining to the countries and people of the Caribbean. Covering all areas of Caribbean study, it includes hundreds of full-text journals, magazines, newspapers, reports and reference books
International Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
provides the most contemporary news content from outside of the U.S. and Canada with archives that stretch back decades. The comprehensive collection features newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format. Over 1,300 of the world's top news sources such as The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, The Wall Street Journal, The Age, The Sydney Morning Herald, The Times of India, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications are included in the collection.

Online Newspaper Directory for the World
Links to online newspaper websites from around the world.

ProQuest Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text newspapers, with many international titles.
Waterloo Directory of English Newspapers and Periodicals (1800-1900) This link opens in a new window
A subject-inclusive, language-inclusive bibliography of 50,000 publications, 48,000 personal names, 4,572 issuing bodies and 756 subjects.