Research Guides: ART 358: Web Design (Prof. Ozcicek): Find Sources at the Library

Chat with Us!

Contact the CMU Libraries

	Ask a Librarian
	Call (989) 774-3114
	Email
	Schedule a Consultation

Get Started

Get started looking for articles, books, and more on your topic at the library:

You can start by using the Smart Search tool below, which will search all library resources at once.
You can also check individual databases, which will have focused results all in one topic or area. Take a look at the list of 'Helpful Databases' below to get started.

Library Smart Search

Helpful Databases

Opposing Viewpoints (Gale) This link opens in a new window
This series takes a pro-con approach to today’s social issues and hot topics in politics, business, education, the environment, medicine, and more. It's the perfect resource when you have to take one side of a debate or have to write a persuasive essay.
Issues and Controversies This link opens in a new window
Essays on today’s crucial issues and hot topics in politics, business, education, the environment, medicine, and more. A great resource for overview and persuasive papers and speeches.
Films on Demand (Full Collection) This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos from Films for the Humanities and Sciences, ABC News, NBC News, BBC, National Geographic, The NewsHour with Jim Lehrer, Bill Moyers, Shopware, The Open University, A&E, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Fred Friendly Seminars, Cambridge Education, and many more.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A great source for scholarly articles, reports, and other information on Educational topics.
ProQuest Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Coverage of research in applied psychology, developmental psychology, personality, and more.
New York Times Online, 1851- present This link opens in a new window
Find breaking news, multimedia, reviews & opinion on Washington, business, sports, movies, travel, books, jobs, education, real estate and more.
ATTENTION: First time users must create an account using the authenticated link provided here. NYT prefers that you use your cmich.edu email address, if possible.

Arts, Media, and Design Librarian

Katie Edmiston

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Park Library 218

989-774-3835

Subjects: Art, Communication, Fashion Merchandising & Design, Interior Design, Journalism, Media Arts, Music

Get Help

If you get stuck in your research or aren't sure where to start, remember you can reach out to your librarian! Use the buttons above to email me or set up a one-on-one appointment.

You can also get immediate help by using the Library Chat service or calling the library.