*Theatre and Dance: Main Guide: Criticism Reference

This subject guide is prepared for the Theatre, Interpretation, and Dance program by Aparna Zambare URL: https://libguides.cmich.edu/TAD

Contact the CMU Libraries

	Ask a Librarian
	Call (989) 774-3114
	Email
	Schedule a Consultation

Play Indexes

Chicorel Theater Index to Plays in Anthologies and Collections, 1970-1976
Call Number: Z5781 .C4846 (Reference Collection 2nd Floor)
Theater index to plays in anthologies and collections, 1970-1976.
Play Index
Call Number: Z5781 .P53 (Reference Collection 2nd Floor)
Drama Index.
Ottemiller's Index to Plays in Collections: An Author and Title Index to Plays Appearing in Collections Published between 1900 and 1985

Print Resources

Nineteenth-century Literature Criticism
Call Number: PN761 .N5 (Reference Collection 2nd Floor)
Twentieth-century Literarary Criticism
Call Number: PN771 .T84x (Reference Collection 2nd Floor)

Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism This link opens in a new window
A database of full-text articles on critics and theorists, critical and theoretical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. Each entry includes a selective bibliography.

Dictionary

Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The OED is widely regarded as the most significant dictionary of the English language, offering the meaning, history, and pronunciation of more than 600,000 words —past and present— from across the English-speaking world.

Central Michigan University Libraries, 250 East Preston Street, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-1100 | Contact Us

CMU, an AA/EO institution, strongly and actively strives to increase diversity and provide equal opportunity within its community.

Copyright © Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-4000 | Privacy Policy