WorldCat lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world for books, music CDs, and videos. If you find something you want, our Documents on Demand office can order it for you.
Selected Books Available in the University Libraries Collection
Media and Communication Research Methods by Arthur Asa Berger
Call Number: Book Collection 4th Floor - P91.3 .B385 2011
Publication Date: 2010
In this new edition, Arthur Asa Berger employs his signature style - a practical focus, the use of numerous examples, a step-by-step approach, and humor - to update and enhance this bestselling introductory text. Combining discussions of both qualitative and quantitative research methods, in a clear and engaging writing style, the book is ideal for beginning research students at both graduate and undergraduate level.
Qualitative Research Methods for Media Studies by Bonnie S. Brennen
Call Number: Book Collection 4th Floor - P91.3 .B74 2013
Publication Date: 2013
This book introduces the essential qualitative methods used in media research, with an emphasis on integrating theory with practice. Each method is introduced through step-by-step instruction on conducting research and interpreting research findings, alongside in-depth discussions of the historical, cultural, and theoretical context of the particular method and case studies drawn from published scholarship. This text is a comprehensive and accessible introduction to qualitative methods, ideal for media and mass communication research courses.
Quantitative Research Methods for Communication by Jason S. Wrench; Candice Thomas-Maddox; Virginia Peck Richmond
Call Number: Book Collection 4th Floor - P91.3 .Q36 2019
Publication Date: 2019
This is a relevant and accessible guide to quantitative research. In clear, straightforward language, the authors encourage students to take an active, hands-on role in the learning process, giving them the tools they need to locate, conduct, collect and present their research.
Media Research Methods: Understanding Metric and Interpretive Approaches by James A. Anderson
Call Number: Book Collection 4th Floor - P91.3 .A58 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Media Research Methods by Ina Bertrand; Peter Hughes
Call Number: Book Collection 4th Floor - P91.3 .B387 2005
Publication Date: 2005
This text provides an accessible introduction and overview of research methods for studying media, communication and culture, drawing on both social science and humanities methodologies. The text covers the strengths, weaknesses, inherent assumptions and theoretical underpinnings of each methodology. It gives clear guidance, regarding how to use the methodologies and situates this in the context of critical evaluations of previously published research, thus encouraging students' developmentof skills in evaluating their own work and the work of others.
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.