Research Guides: *Key Resources for Business Students: Home

Databases

Business Plans Handbook (Gale)
A collection of sample business plans for a wide range of businesses.
IBISWorld
A market research tool that provides analysis and overview, along with strategic insight, on more than 700 U.S. industries. How do I search.
Roper iPoll
Survey data from over 10,000 US and 8,000 international studies. Search tools designed specifically for survey questions–best finding aid for US survey data and one-stop shopping for all major US commercial, media, and academic polls.
Mergent Market Atlas
Covers 10,000 national and international public companies. Includes business profiles, stock & bond information, financial statements, annual reports, SEC filings, competitors and executive/officer information. How do I search.
Mintel Academic
Market drivers, sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. How do I search. or Video Tutorial.
PrivCo
Provides business, financial and revenue data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. Contains information on private M&A deals and deal multiples, private firm valuations, VC funding, and private equity deal history.
ProQuest One Business
An intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.

ProPublica
Use this database to search over 1.8 million tax returns from tax-exempt organizations and see financial details such as their executive compensation and revenue and expenses. You can browse raw IRS data released since 2013 and access over 8.3 million tax filing documents going back as far as 2001.

Statista
Statista covers over 80,000 diverse topics of data and facts from over 22,000 sources (market researchers, trade publications, scientific journals, government databases). Categorized into over 20 market sectors and 170 industries, Statista provides quantitative facts on agriculture, finance, health, business, social sciences, politics, and more.
Westlaw
Offers full text coverage to thousands of news databases arranged geographically and topically, hundreds of newswires as well as business, trade, and professional publications. Full text access to federal and state case and statutory law, and European Union information.