Secondary Sources: Journal Articles - ENG 337B - Frankenstein at 200 - Research Guides at Central Michigan University Libraries

Find An Article

Intended to include links to selected Article databases relevant to the topic area.

MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles, and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. The electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains more than 2.2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals and 1,000 book publishers.

J-STOR
A non–profit service that archives over one thousand academic journals and other scholarly content.

Project Muse This link opens in a new window
A database of humanities and social science content. Offers complete, full-text versions of more than 700 scholarly journals from many of the world's leading universities and scholarly societies and more than 60,000 books from more than 100 publishers.
Play Index (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides the full publication details needed to locate plays, links to the full text of plays available on the Web, and other resources.

The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism
A full-text searchable database of articles on individual critics and theorists, critical and theoretical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. It also treats related persons and fields that have been shaped by or have themselves shaped literary theory and criticism. Each entry includes a selective primary and secondary bibliography.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
A comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century microfilm set printed in the United Kingdom and the Americas, between 1701 and 1800. Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, and ephemera on the subjects of history, fine arts, literature, language, religion, philosophy, and law. Also included are significant collections of women writers of the eighteenth century, collections on the French Revolution, and eighteenth-century editions of the works of Shakespeare.

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

214 Park Library

(989) 774 6427

Subjects: Biographies, Children's Literature, English Language & Literature, Philosophy, Religion, Theatre & Dance, Women and Gender Studies

Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The OED is widely regarded as the most significant dictionary of the English language, offering the meaning, history, and pronunciation of more than 600,000 words —past and present— from across the English-speaking world.