Research Guides: Education Law: Find a Topic

Chat with Us!

Articles about legal issues in education can be found in these databases.

Law Journal Library This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 2,300 law and law-related periodicals. Subjects covered include criminal justice, political science, technology, human rights, and more. Coverage for all journals is from inception and goes through the most currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. About 90% of journals are available through the current issue or volume.
Law Reviews & Journals This link opens in a new window
Search separately or combined for state, national, federal, or international law reviews and law journals.
Legal Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Providing indexing and full-text coverage of the most respected scholarly law journals, Legal Source is the authoritative database for current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. It is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals and others involved with the law.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Offers full text coverage to thousands of news databases arranged geographically and topically, hundreds of newswires as well as business, trade, and professional publications. Full text access to federal and state case and statutory law, and European Union information.

Education Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Education Source provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education as well as all educational specialties like multilingual education, health education, and testing.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A great source for scholarly articles, reports, and other information on Educational topics.