Research Guides: General / Multidisciplinary: Journal Article Databases

Contact the CMU Libraries

	Ask a Librarian
	Call (989) 774-3114
	Email
	Schedule a Consultation

Multidisciplinary Journal Article Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database indexes high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
ProQuest Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
Issues and Controversies This link opens in a new window
Essays on today’s crucial issues and hot topics in politics, business, education, the environment, medicine, and more. A great resource for overview and persuasive papers and speeches.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale) This link opens in a new window
This series takes a pro-con approach to today’s social issues and hot topics in politics, business, education, the environment, medicine, and more. It's the perfect resource when you have to take one side of a debate or have to write a persuasive essay.
Smart Search This link opens in a new window
Smart Search allows you to search millions of items simultaneously, including journal articles, books, streaming media, CMU Libraries Digital Collections, and legal, governmental, and archival materials.