Research Guides: Health Care Law Resources: Find Articles

Contact the CMU Libraries

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for more than 2,700 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
MEDLINE Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database provides full-text for many of the most-used biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE. Many journals are available with no embargo, allowing doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers to access to the information as soon as it is published.
Health Business Elite (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides articles on all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
An intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.

Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Offers full text coverage to thousands of news databases arranged geographically and topically, hundreds of newswires as well as business, trade, and professional publications. Full text access to federal and state case and statutory law, and European Union information.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Hein’s premier online research product with more than 70 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. Hein Online indexes legal and legislative information available for U.S. states and territories including bills and laws, constitutions, regulations, legislature membership, public policy, state newspapers of record, and more. The database is divided into collections. The collections include: the Law Journal Library, Federal Regulation Libraries, the Treaties and Agreements Library, the U.S. Supreme Court Library, Religion and the Law, Women and the Law, plus books containing legal classics. It bridges the gap in history by providing coverage from inception of over 2,000 periodicals.
Legal Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Providing indexing and full-text coverage of the most respected scholarly law journals, Legal Source is the authoritative database for current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. It is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals and others involved with the law.

Email Me

Contact:

Park Library 223

989-774-2286

Subjects: Athletic Training, Audiology, Communication Sciences & Disorders, Consumer Health, Exercise Science, Health, Health Administration, Nursing, Nutrition & Dietetics, Physical Education & Sport, Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant, Public Health, Sport Administration & Sport Management

Google Scholar - Case Law
Case law in Google Scholar is free, easy to use, and no login is required. It is limited to case law and does not include statutes or regulations.