Research Guides: *Philosophy: Main Guide: Find Articles

Contact the CMU Libraries

Intended to include links to selected Article databases relevant to the topic area.

PhilPapers: Philosophical Research Online
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Using advanced trawling techniques and large scale crowdsourcing, the site monitors all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. PhilPapers has over 90,000 registered users.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A non–profit service that archives over one thousand academic journals and other scholarly content.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE provides full text, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (Gale) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century microfilm set printed in the United Kingdom and the Americas, between 1701 and 1800. Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, and ephemera on the subjects of history, fine arts, literature, language, religion, philosophy, and law. Also included are significant collections of women writers of the eighteenth century, collections on the French Revolution, and eighteenth-century editions of the works of Shakespeare.

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

214 Park Library

(989) 774 6427

Subjects: Biographies, Children's Literature, English Language & Literature, Philosophy, Religion, Theatre & Dance, Women and Gender Studies

Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The OED is widely regarded as the most significant dictionary of the English language, offering the meaning, history, and pronunciation of more than 600,000 words —past and present— from across the English-speaking world.