PSC 375: Modern Ideologies: Home

URL: https://libguides.cmich.edu/psc375

Look for a party or organization?

  • Encyclopedia of Associations a directory of more than 20,000 associations, societies, and other non-profit membership organizations in the United States.

Schoarly sources - journal articles, public opinions, etc.

  • Dissertations & Theses collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.

Schoarly sources: reference articles, etc.

Databases of viewpoints, debates, arguments,

  • CQ Researcher include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.
  • Issues and Controversies Essays on today’s crucial issues and hot topics in politics, business, education, the environment, medicine, and more.
  • Opposing Viewpoints This series takes a pro-con approach to today’s social issues and hot topics in politics, business, education, the environment, medicine, and more.

Databases of encyclopedias, handbooks

  • Gale Ebooks Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other specialized reference resources on a wide range of topics.

Research Help

To schedule an appointment for research help online with your librarian, simply click the button, or send an email wang1r@cmich.edu

Rui Wang, Social Science Librarian/Professor

Sociology | Anthropology | Social Work |Political Science | Public Adminstration |Psychology |Neuroscience | Military Science | ICPSR

Central Michigan University Library, 250 East Preston Street, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-1100 | Contact Us

CMU, an AA/EO institution, strongly and actively strives to increase diversity and provide equal opportunity within its community.

Copyright © Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-4000 | Privacy Policy