Research Guides: HSL 631: Healthcare Law, Compliance and Risk Management: Find Articles

Contact the CMU Libraries

Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Offers full text coverage to thousands of news databases arranged geographically and topically, hundreds of newswires as well as business, trade, and professional publications. Full text access to federal and state case and statutory law, and European Union information.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Hein Online indexes legal and legislative information available for U.S. states and territories including bills and laws, constitutions, regulations, legislature membership, public policy, state newspapers of record, and more.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for more than 2,700 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
Health Business Elite (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides articles on all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Smart Search This link opens in a new window
Searches journal articles, books, streaming media, legal and governmental materials.
Once you search for your topic, use the Material Type limiter in the left-hand column to narrow your search to just Articles.

Smart Search - medical errors prevention

Keywords: Hospitals

medical personnel, physicians, nurses, nursing staff

medication errors, medical errors, risk, safety, adverse events, medical malpractice, treatment errors

Email Me

Contact:

Park Library 223

989-774-2286

Subjects: Athletic Training, Audiology, Communication Sciences & Disorders, Consumer Health, Exercise Science, Health, Health Administration, Nursing, Nutrition & Dietetics, Physical Education & Sport, Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant, Public Health, Sport Administration & Sport Management