Skip to Main Content

Biology Information Literacy

Getting Your Articles in Full Text

Many articles, especially newer articles, will be available in full text in Web of Science. When on the results page or on the article's record page, look for links that say Free Full Text from Publisher or Free Published Article from Repository; this second option will get you to what's called a pre-print, a version of the article before it was officially published. However, you can still use the information you find there. 

If there is no full text in Web of Science, you can use the Find It!@ CMU Libraries button () to search for full text access through the Library. The button will run a search across our other databases to see if the article is available in full text somewhere else. If there is no full text available, it will take you to a page where you can request a PDF copy from our Documents on Demand Service. Documents on Demand can usually retrieve a PDF copy within 48 hours, at no cost to you.

Watch the video below on getting articles in full text using Web of Science.

Getting Full Text Articles in Web of Science

This video (3:44) will cover how to get to the full text of articles in Web of Science. For best resolution, please expand to full screen.

If captions are needed, please use this link and/or the PDF:

Clarke Historical Library, 250 East Preston Street, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-1100 | Contact Us

CMU, an AA/EO institution, strongly and actively strives to increase diversity and provide equal opportunity within its community.


Copyright © Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-4000 | Privacy Policy