Research Guides: *Public Health: Additional Resources

Chat with Us!

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Includes medical textbooks, images, video, multimedia and patient education materials.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Includes journal articles with some medical e-books. Provides access to many images that can be exported to Powerpoint.
DynaMed Plus This link opens in a new window
An evidence-based clinical reference tool providing graded overviews and recommendations. Includes general information, epidemiology, etiology & pathogenesis, history & physical, diagnosis, treatment, complications & prognosis, prevention & screening, quality improvement, guidelines & resources, patient information, ICD9/ICD 10 Codes, and evidence-based graded references.

Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window
Single access point for two editions: JCR Science Edition contains data from over 7,300 journals in science and technology; JCR Social Sciences Edition contains data from over 2,200 journals in the social sciences. JCR is an excellent source for discovering journal impact factor.
Cabell's Journalytics This link opens in a new window
Explore more than 11,000 qualified academic journals to discover the perfect outlet for your research. Filter your results using our advanced search options and suite of citation-backed metrics

Cabell's also includes reports on predatory journals (those publications that it has identified as engaging in deceptive practices). Cabell's flags journals for problems identified in a range of categories, including issues related to integrity, poor publication or business practices, issues related to access and copyright, fees, and the peer review process.
Ulrichsweb - Global Serials Directory (Formerly: Ulrich's Periodicals Directory) This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic and access information for over 240,000 serials.

Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.