ENG 349: Perilous Shakespeare: Then and Now: Shakespeare Criticism - Books

This resource guide has been prepared for Dr. Nate Smith's ENG 349, Perilous Shakespeare: Then and Now, by Aparna Zambare URL: https://libguides.cmich.edu/shakespeare

Early English Books Online

Some Book Suggestions

What You Will: Gender, Contract, and Shakespearean Social Space
Call Number: PR2991 .S37 2011 - Book Collection 4th Floor (Not Yet Available)
Stage, Stake, and Scaffold: Humans and Animals in Shakespeare's Theatre
Call Number: PR3044 .H64 2011 - Book Collection 4th Floor
Shakesqueer: A Queer Companion to the Complete Works of Shakespeare
Call Number: PR2976 .S346 2011 - Book Collection 4th Floor
Shakespeare and Literary Theory
Call Number: PR2965 .H37 2010 - Book Collection 4th Floor
Crossing Gender in Shakespeare: Feminist Psychoanalysis and the Difference Within
Call Number: PR3069.A425 S76 2010 - Book Collection 4th Floor
Rhetorical Readings, Dark Comedies, and Shakespeare's Problem Plays
Call Number: PR2981.5 .C57 2007 - Book Collection 4th Floor
William Shakespeare - Histories
Call Number: PR2982 .W478 2009 - Book Collection 4th Floor
The Cambridge Introduction to Shakespeare's History Plays
Call Number: PR2982 .C53 2007 - Book Collection 4th Floor
The Cambridge Introduction to Shakespeare's Comedies
Call Number: PR2981 .G39 2008 - Book Collection 4th Floor
The Merchant of Venice: Critical Essays
Call Number: PR2825 .M37 2002 - Book Collection 4th Floor
The Cambridge Introduction to Shakespeare's Tragedies
Call Number: PR2983 .D55 2007 - Book Collection 4th Floor
Bradley on Shakespeare's Tragedies: A Concise Edition and Reassessment
Call Number: PR2983 .B68 2007 - Book Collection 4th Floor
Shakespeare's Globe: A Theatrical Experiment
Call Number: PR3106 .S53 2008 - Book Collection 4th Floor
A Midsummer Night's Dream: A Critical Guide
Call Number: PR2827 .M537 2010 - Book Collection 4th Floor
Stepping into Shakespeare: Practical Ways of Teaching Shakespeare to Younger Learners
Call Number: PR2987 .G528 2000t - Book Collection 4th Floor

Electronically Available Books

Library Smart Search

Subject Librarian

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

214 Park Library

(989) 774 6427

Subjects: Biographies, Children's Literature, English Language & Literature, Philosophy, Religion, Theatre & Dance, Women and Gender Studies

Dictionary

Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The OED is widely regarded as the most significant dictionary of the English language, offering the meaning, history, and pronunciation of more than 600,000 words —past and present— from across the English-speaking world.

Central Michigan University Libraries, 250 East Preston Street, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-1100 | Contact Us

CMU, an AA/EO institution, strongly and actively strives to increase diversity and provide equal opportunity within its community.

Copyright © Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-4000 | Privacy Policy