Research Guides: ENG 201: Special Theme: Pseudoscience and Science: Find Articles

Contact the CMU Libraries

	Ask a Librarian
	Call (989) 774-3114
	Email
	Schedule a Consultation

Helpful Databases

Depending on your area of science, please select appropriate databases. Also, be sure to check out subject appropriate StartingPoint guides from the library's main page.

America: History & Life (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database covers journal articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A good database for topics in the fields of history and archeology.
PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
For psychology and social sciences related topics.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
For health related areas.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database will help you find scholarly journal articles on television and media.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A non–profit service that archives over one thousand academic journals and other scholarly content.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE provides full text, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Find a Specific Article or Journal

Subject Librarian

Aparna Zambare

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

214 Park Library

(989) 774 6427

Subjects: Biographies, Children's Literature, English Language & Literature, Philosophy, Religion, Theatre & Dance, Women and Gender Studies

Dictionary

Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The OED is widely regarded as the most significant dictionary of the English language, offering the meaning, history, and pronunciation of more than 600,000 words —past and present— from across the English-speaking world.