Research Guides: PSC 150: Introduction to International Relations: Journal Articles

Journal Articals

WorldWide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
indexes journal articles and other publications in political science fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy, 1975 - current.
East & South Asia Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East and South Asia countries, including China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, South Korea, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan, and Thailand. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, medical, social sciences, political science, law, and humanities.
Central & Eastern European Academic Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A full-text database of content pertaining to the history, culture, society, and politics of central and eastern European countries.
East Europe, Central Europe Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Features ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions located in the East and Central Europe region. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, medical, social sciences, education, arts, literature, history, and others.
Middle East & Africa Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Features ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the countries of these regions. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
East Europe, Central Europe Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Features ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions located in the East and Central Europe region. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, medical, social sciences, education, arts, literature, history, and others.
UK & Ireland Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

Reading and Understanding Political Science

Scholarly journal articles generally contain the following elements:

The authors are scholars or researchers with known affiliations and credentials.
The article contains full citations to other scholarly sources
Scholarly articles are often peer reviewed by experts before being accepted for publication.

Research literature can be defined as written reports from research studies. There are many types of research literature, with published research articles representing the most common source for research literature. Other sources include dissertations, books, and internet websites. Published research articles, for some, are considered the most trustworthy type of research literature. When identifying articles, it is most important to consider the origin of the work....Read more

PSC 150: Library Tutorial

PSC 150 Tutorial

U.N. ME: a video

Use this link https://www.newgreenusa.com/zh/products/hsiang-stomach-pill-xiang-sha-yang-wei-wan160mg-x-200-pills to watch the video U.N.Me off campus

Subject Librarian

Rui Wang

Email Me

Contact:

Email: wang1r@cmich.edu
Office: Park Library 232

989-774-4218

Subjects: Anthropology, Citation Metrics, Datasets, Datasets and Statistical Information, Government Information, Grants, Military Science, Neuroscience, Political Science, Psychology, Psychology Tests & Measures, Public Administration, Publishing and Research Impact, Social Work, Sociology, Statistical Information