Children's Literature and Criticism: Primary Sources

Suggestions for finding primary Children's Literature sources as well as secondary criticism sources. Specialized databases and other helpful sources are included. URL: https://libguides.cmich.edu/ChildrensLit

Contact the CMU Libraries

 
Ask a Librarian
Call (989) 774-3114
Email
Text (989) 863-4639
Schedule a Consultation

Children's Literature: Betty A McDonald's Collection

Betty A. McDonald Collection is a circulating collection of picture books, easy readers, fiction, and nonfiction written for children and young adults.  These primary source materials can be identified by searching author, title, or keywords in Smart Search and limiting to the children's collection option. The Betty A McDonald collection is located on the northeast corner of the fourth floor in the Park Library. 

The Clarke Historical Children's Collection

The Clarke Historical Library also holds a collection of books including international books for children.  The collection consists of non-circulating, historical, and award-winning picture books, both fiction, and nonfiction, written for children and young adults.  These materials can be identified by searching author, title, or keywords in Smart Search and limiting to the Clarke Hisotical Library option.  The Clarke Historical Library collection is located on the east side of the first floor in the Park Library. 

Library Smart Search

in Multiple Resources
in Articles - Peer Reviewed
in Library Catalog
in Databases A-Z
in Journals A-Z
in Research Guides
in CMU Library FAQ

Subject Librarian

Dictionary

Clarke Historical Library, 250 East Preston Street, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-1100 | Contact Us

CMU, an AA/EO institution, strongly and actively strives to increase diversity and provide equal opportunity within its community.


Copyright © Central Michigan University, Mount Pleasant, MI 48859 | (989) 774-4000 | Privacy Policy