Research Guides: Data Repositories: Repositories by Discplines

Humanities

*Commons Open Repository Exchange (MLA CORE) is a full-text, interdisciplinary, non-profit social repository designed to increase the impact of work in the humanities.

*National Archive of Data on Arts & Culture (NADAC)
hosted by ICPSR, NADAC a repository that facilitates research on arts and culture by acquiring data, particularly those funded by federal agencies and other organizations, and sharing those data with researchers, policymakers, people in the arts and culture field, and the general public.

Archaeology Data Service Accredited respository for heritage data in the United Kingdom. Collecting a one-off payment at the time of deposit or release of a collection

tDAR The Digital Archeological Record, housing data about archeological investigations, research and other resources. Pricing

Open Context Description is that it "reviews, edits, annotates, publishes and archives research data and digital documentation". Publishing and Archiving Costs

Electronic Literature as a Model of Creativity and Innovation in Practice (ELMCIP)

*Archive of the Indigenous Languages of Latin America (AILLA) digitally maintains both archival and presentation formats of all media files and any corresponding documentation. AILLA's digital assets are stored in a Fedora Commons digital repository and are accessed via an Islandora Content Management System.

*Long-term Access and Usage of Deeply Annotated Information (LAUDATIO)

Health Science

* Integrated Data Repository (IDR) | CMS

* NIH Data Repositories

* PubMed Central

Life Science

Biological Sciences Data Repositories
From Nature, recommended data repositories for biological sciences, as well as links to repositories for other research areas.
FAIRsharing Databases
A catalogue of databases, described according to the BioDBcore guidelines, along with the standards used within them; partly compiled with the support of Oxford University Press (NAR Database Issue and DATABASE Journal).
Life Sciences Research Data Repositories
A registry of over 900 data repositories in the life sciences from re3data.org

ESA Data Registry
This is a publicly accessible registry describing scientific data sets on ecology and the environment. The data sets registered here are associated with articles published in the journals of the Ecological Society of America.
Knowledge Network for Biocomplexity (knb)
The Knowledge Network for Biocomplexity (KNB) is an international repository intended to facilitate ecological and environmental research.
Long Term Ecological Research (LTER) Network
The US. long-term ecological research network consists of 28 sites with a rich history of ecological inquiry, collaboration across a wide range of research topics, and engagement with students, educators, and community members.
National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON)
The National Ecological Observatory Network (NEON) provides open data to understand changing ecosystems. NEON is a project sponsored by the US National Science Foundation (NSF).

Arctos
Arctos is an ongoing effort to integrate access to specimen data, collection-management tools, and external resources on the internet.
GBIF
GBIF—the Global Biodiversity Information Facility—is an international network and research infrastructure funded by the world’s governments and aimed at providing anyone, anywhere, open access to data about all types of life on Earth.
iDigBio
Integrated Digitized Biocollections (iDigBio), the National Resource for Advancing Digitization of Biodiversity Collections (ADBC). Funded by the US National Science Foundation (NSF), data and images for millions of biological specimens are being made available in electronic format for the research community, government agencies, students, educators, and the general public.
More Repositories Including Museum and Herbarium Collections and Citizen Science

NCBI- National Center for Biotechnology Information
NCBI's literature databases constitute an extended searchable library of the life sciences literature
Worldwide Protein Data Bank (wwPDB)
The single repository of information about the 3D structures of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies.
NIH: Repositories for Sharing Scientific Data
A list of NIH-supported data repositories. Includes links to generalist repositories, and additional data guidance.

Science and Engineering

*Cyverse funded by the National Science Foundation

*NISLT Data Repository Science Data Portal Explore data, tools, and resources for Science, Engineering, Technology and more by National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) U.S Department of commerce.

*Open Science Framework

*Environmental Data Initiative "The EDI Data Portal contains environmental and ecological data packages contributed by a number of participating organizations."

*Kaggle a repository of community published data & code.

PLOS ONE: Recommended Repositories

Royal Society of Chemistry

Science Data Bank it is charge for data publishing

Social Science

*ICPSR Deposit Data Depositing data into ICPSR is free. Deposits are made using a secure data deposit form to describe the data collection and upload content. Disciplines represented include political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, terrorism, health and medical care, education, racial and ethnic minorities, psychology, law, substance abuse and mental health, and more.

*Roper Center Archiving your public opinion data.

*Network Data Exchange (NDEx) provides criminal justice agencies with an online tool for sharing, searching, linking, and analyzing information across jurisdictional boundaries.

* UK Data Service the UK's largest collection of economic, social and population data for research and teaching