 |
Ask a Librarian |
 |
Call (989) 774-3114 |
 |
|
 |
Schedule a Consultation |
The databases below are particularly relevant to the general study of Journalism, Advertising, and Public Relations. You can use them to search for scholarly articles, industry and trade publications, magazine articles, newspaper articles, and more!
"Resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media"
ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
Indexes published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics
Coverage of research in applied psychology, developmental psychology, personality, and more.
The following resources provide access to a variety of local, state, national, international, and university newspapers.
Along with the individual links below, check out the CMU Library Newspaper Research Guide for a full list of all newspaper subscriptions.
Available through CMU Libraries:
Over 20,000 issues of historical newspapers from throughout Michigan that recorded history as it happened. This database has been created and is maintained by the CMU Libraries.
A full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses.
Independent Voices is an open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
Did you know you can set up a free personal subscription to the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Chronicle of Higher Education with your CMU credentials? Follow the instructions below to set up an account.
Find breaking news, multimedia, reviews & opinion on Washington, business, sports, movies, travel, books, jobs, education, real estate and more.
ATTENTION: First time users must create an account using the authenticated link provided here. NYT prefers that you use your cmich.edu email address, if possible.
Current users may use this link: https://nytimes.com
Passes expire after 364 days, users will need to go to http://accessnyt.com and type in Central Michigan University and follow the instructions to get another 364 day pass for access.
Using your registered e-mail address, you should be able to login.